Our School App Stay connected on the go...



Committees and Membership

In order to carry out our role efficiently and effectively the detailed work of the Governing Body is undertaken by three committees. In addition to attending Full Governing Body meetings, all governors sit on at least one committee. The Committees report back to half termly meetings of the Governing Body at which broader issues are discussed and agreed.

Curriculum Committee

The Curriculum Committee regularly reviews progress, examination and other performance data. Recommends attainment targets and monitors student attendance. The Committee also ensures that SEN requirements are met, thus promoting high standards of achievement for all.

Committee Membership
Mr Ashley Winters (Chair)  
Mr Billy Downie Mr Mark Farmer

Mr Pank Patel

Mr Jon Baker Mrs Deborah Talbot

Finance and Resources Committee

The Finance Committee ensures sound management of the Academy’s finances including proper planning, monitoring and probity. Reviews internal controls and carries out duties of the audit and risk committee as delegated by the Full Governing Body. Oversees the management of the budget and cash-flow including variances and projections. This committee also considers staffing and HR issues and Admissions to the Academy

Committee Membership
Mr Adrian Hutton  Mrs Agata Olszewska
Mr Billy Downie Mr Michael Chubb
Mr Mark Allwood Mrs Sherrie Watkins
Mr Stuart Plant Mr James Bunch


Governors with special responsibilities

Governors' Responsibilities
Mr Ashley Winters Chair of Governors and SEND/Safeguarding Governor
Mr Michael Chubb Vice Chair of Governors
Mr Mark Farmer Vice Chair and Race Governor
Mr Adrian Hutton Health and Safety
Mrs Sherrie Watkins Careers

The Streetly Academy Governing Body and Academy Trust

Streetly School became an Academy 9th November 2011. The Academy is a State-funded Independent School and is a Charitable Company Limited by Guarantee, controlled by the Academy Trust.

The Academy is subject to a funding agreement which is a formal contract between The Streetly Academy and the Department for Education.

The Streetly Academy Funding Agreement specifies that the Members of the Academy Trust are the holders of the following posts:

  • The Chair of the Governing Body
  • The Vice Chairs of the Governing Body
  • The Chair of the Finance Committee
  • The Chair of the Curriculum Committee
  • The Chair of the People Committee

The Current Trust Members are:

  • Mr Ashley Winters (Chair of Governing Body and Cahir of the Curriculum Committee)
  • Mr Mark Farmer  (Vice Chair of the Governing Body and Chair of the People Committee)
  • Mr Michaal Chubb   (Vice Chair of the Governing Body)

A meeting of the Full Governing Body takes place half-termly.

For information on the date and time of the next meeting, and the protocol for attending these meetings, or to contact the Chair of Governors please contact Mrs D Leese, Clerk to the Governors

Page Downloads

Page Downloads Date  
Articles of Association 06th Sep 2017 Download
Website Decs Int 2020 21 v3 17th Nov 2020 Download